Loddon Primary School PTA Annual General Meeting

27th September 2018 @ 8pm The Parent Hut, Loddon Primary School

Attendees:

Chairperson: Becky Chard

Treasurer: Jo Taylor

Secretary: Camilla Lovell

Others: Hannah Milway, Kam Bhogal, Rai Richardson, Mora Yang (MY), Mrs Philips (SP), Mrs Shaw,

Mrs Gunbie, Nataljia Radosevic, Saaima Ashraf, Sarah Anstey, Darren O'Commor, Bharat

Halai, Chris Poston

Apologies: Tim Lowther, Abbie Green, Amy Wirk, Katie Richardson, Heather Gilbertson

1. Welcome by the Chairperson

Becky Chard opened the meeting with a welcome.

2. Apologies

Apologies were given from the committee members above.

3. Chairperson's Report

(copy from Becky Chard – see attached). A quick run-through of the previous year's events and fundraising efforts.

4. Treasurer's Report

(copy from Jo Taylor – see attached).

5. Re-allocation of funds and fundraising target

The money set aside for a new PA system for the school hall is no longer needed at present, due to a basic PA system being included in the building. Of the £5000 allocated for PA system, £3400 was left over, which was voted to be re-allocated towards new playground equipment.

The PTA has written a cheque for £15.000 which will be handed over to the school immediately. Mrs Philips confirmed that as the school now know how much they have to spend on new playground equipment they can start the process of researching and purchasing equipment for the playground. Mrs Philips hope to have enough money to cover all playground areas with new equipment although the main focus will be to purchase a giant pirate ship with the funds.

6. Election of Officers for 2017/18

Becky Chard stood down as chair.

Jo Taylor stood down as treasurer, but wish to remain on the committee.

Camilla Lovell stood down as secretary.

Darren O'Connor stood for election of chair, proposed by Becky Chard and seconded by Mrs Phillips Hannah Milway stood for election of co-chair, proposed by Becky Chard and seconded by Mrs Phillips

Sarah Anstey stood for election of treasurer, proposed by Jo Taylor and seconded by Rai Richardson Saaima Ashraf stood as co-treasurer, proposed by Jo Taylor and seconded by Rai Richardson Rai Richardson stood for election of secretary, proposed by Camilla Lovell, seconded by Sarah Anstey Natalija Radosevic stood as co- secretary, proposed by Rai Richardson, seconded by Sarah Anstey

7. Election of Committee members

The committee members are:-

Darren O'Connor

Hannah Milway

Sarah Anstey

Rai Richardson

Christ Poston

Saaima Ashraf

Jo Taylor

Rachel Shaw

Amy Routh (Teacher)

Sarah Phillips (Head)

Katie Richardson

Mora Yang

Natalija Radosevic

Eleanor Gunbie

Kam Bhogal

Other members can be co-opted at a further meeting.

8. Dates

Events and dates will be proposed and decided at the next meeting

11/10 Committee Meeting 8pm in the Hut

9. AOB

There was no time for AOB at this meeting.

10. Date of Next AGM

Date should be set at the next committee meeting.