Minutes of the FOBG Annual General Meeting

Friday, 26 November 2021 - 7.30pm, School Hall

Attendees: Francesca Wareing (Chair), Jaswir Sahota (minutes), Stephanie Papoutes, Uliana Khvorostoyanova, Becky Cruise, Leila Boyd, Lucy Hutchinson, Victoria Parry, Adrian Hallchurch, Charlotte Edgar, Andrew Edgar, Phil Carter, Jonathan Barnett; Kerren O'Brian, Rebecca McKenzie, Scott McKenzie, Cath Harrop.

Item		Action
1.	Welcome	
	Francesca welcomed everyone and thanked them for joining the meeting.	
2.	Apologies for Absence	
	Katherine Harris and Annabell Seevaratnam.	
3.	Approval of minutes of last AGM (October 2020) and matters arising from	
	the 2020 minutes	
	Copies of the 2020 minutes were available in the meeting to all members.	
	There were no matters arising from the minutes of the last AGM and the	
	minutes were approved.	
4.	Annual Report and accounts for the year ending July 2021	
	A draft summary of the earnings and work of the FOBG for the previous 12	
	months was presented and copies available to all members. A copy of this	
	report is available to all parents via the FOBG Website.	
	There were no objections to these accounts, which remain subject to	
_	approval by the Independent Examiner.	
5.	Re-appointment of Independent Examiner	
	Kezia York has agreed to continue as Independent Examiner. There were no	
	objections.	
6.	Election of Charity Trustees / Committee Members	
	Francesca Wareing and Jaswir Sahota have one year remaining of their elected term.	
	elected term.	
	Katherine Harris; Annabelle Seevaratnam; Stephanie Papoutes and Uliana	
	Khvorostoyanova have reached the end of their elected term.	
	Nomination forms, all independently seconded, were received from:	
	Annabell Seevaratnam; Stephanie Papoutes; Uliana Khvorostoyanova; Becky Cruise; Leila Boyd; Lucy Hutchinson; Victoria Parry and Lisa Whyte.	
	Cruise, Lena Boyu, Lucy Hutchinison, Victoria Parry and Lisa Whyte.	
	The number of nominations is equal to the number of places available; and	
	all were voted in. No objections were made.	

	Committee Members/ Trustees for the current academic year are therefore: Francesca Wareing, Annabell Seevaratnam; Jaswir Sahota, Stephanie Papoutes; Uliana Khvorostoyanova; Becky Cruise; Leila Boyd, Lucy Hutchinson; Victoria Parry and Lisa Whyte. Ex-Officio Members will continue to be Phil Carter (Parent Governor), Mr Ball and Mr Birch (Staff).	
7.	Election of Treasurer and Secretary	
<i>'</i> .	Liection of Treasurer and Secretary	
	Francesca Wareing has agreed to continue the role of Treasurer. Lisa Whyte	
	was elected to the role of Secretary.	
8.	Any other business	
	None.	
9.	Closing thanks	
	Thanks were given to the many staff and parents that support the FOBG.	
	The payt Committee meeting will be an Tuesday 11 January 2022 at Care	
	The next Committee meeting will be on Tuesday, 11 January 2022, at 8pm,	
	viz Zoom. All parents are welcome to join the meeting and should contact	
	Lisa Whyte at for log-in details.	